Two months to go

This weekend marks two months until I’m due to pop. Though I look as if I have just two weeks to go! I love my bump and am really enjoying being pregnant, but at the same time I can’t wait to give up work and get started on this new adventure.

Tomorrow the much-researched buggy-thingy arrives (although I probably won’t be in so I’m not sure what happens then). All very exciting. It feels like things are coming together, and apart from the nicer, more fun to get, small bits, I have most things covered now.

My favourite baby item must be the hammock. I can’t wait to show you what it looks like when it’s up! It was my lovely little sister that inspired me with that one. And she’s due with no. 3 in just a few days.

Needless to say, she seems a lot calmer, and a whole heap less emotional, than me. A regular super-mum! You don’t need to ask who I’ll be calling every minute once my little one arrives. Thank goodness for sisters…

Leave a Reply

