Another good read

French_kids

I picked this treasure up a few weeks ago, not having read the reviews, and couldn’t put it down. If you can get away from some of the sweeping cliches then there are some real nuggets in there, in my humble opinion. Very enjoyable and even a little bit inspiring.

In other news, I’m crossing everything that my consultant has a different view to my midwife when I see her tomorrow. She has been much more approachable than the midwife was last week so I’m really hoping I can get a better conversation about the whole birth plan options than I did last week.

And in the mean time, little boy Bean is wriggling so much today that the movement is actually starting to make me feel queasy. On the up-side, maybe that means that he’ll be sleeping at the same time as me tonight. I can only hope…

Leave a Reply

