No longer a home-owner…

My house, well, the house I used to share with my (ex)husband, finally exchanged today.

It feels like it’s been a long time coming. But in other ways, I can’t believe it’s done already.

Selling the house is a good example of one of the things in my life that I’ve recently had to relinquish control over, and accept that completing the task will simply take as long as it takes.

There are lessons to be learnt here, I’m sure. In many ways I’d like the class to be done now, but I realise that life just isn’t like that and I have so much more to learn yet.

However, I shall console myself with the pleasure of the sale, for now, and it’s doneness. And celebratory curry for dinner tonight it is!

Leave a Reply

