Last scan

I had a great scan today and will likely be the last now. Lovely Miss Peregrine told me that Bean’s long bones seem to have pretty much caught up with the rest of him. So, although he’s still not likely to be first picked for the basketball team at school, he doesn’t seem to have any issues with growth to cause concern.

I nearly cried! Such good news to hear.

Then managed to get a little tour of the maternity ward. I met the very sweet lady who oversees the midwife-led unit and who kindly showed me around.

I even got a hug when I left! Bless her.

Leave a Reply

