K2

540014165

Well, today’s adventure might not have presented the same challenge as THE K2, but it felt pretty big to me nonetheless.

We ventured out by buggy and bus to the hospital for our first check up.

We survived the journey; it was actually quite fun, with lots of people chatting to us. I’ve noticed an odd little habit that I need to break sharpish though – I keep referring to Bean as ‘she’ and then quickly having to correct myself. I’m not sure where it’s come from,but I need to sort it and quickly! I sound like a right nutter!

Bean was weighed at the hospital, and then had his heel prick test. He didn’t even squeak when they did it, bless him.

We were then treated to a feast at mum and dad’s and an opportunity to meet many of the Stockman clan. It was a fabulous clashing of grandparents, aunties, uncles and cousins, and Bean loved every minute!

Leave a Reply

