So where are we up to?

1489826307

It feels like it’s been a while since I’ve done any kind of update so here we go…

This week we’ve seen a campervan we like and will probably seal the deal in a few days time. It has a little work that needs doing so it kind of depends of whether or not I’m up for solving that. I think I am though.

We had a morning with the lovely ladies at Rock and Rose photography on Friday. It was a lot of fun and Matthew seemed to enjoy the dressing up! We get to see the pictures this week and I suspect it will take all my resolve to resist buying the lot.

I have the fun task now to apply for child benefit. After years of helping other people fill in forms, for some reason I procrastinate terribly when it comes to doing them for myself.

And there is the business if changing my name. It seemed so easy when I made the decision. But then there is the bank, work, insurance, trusteeship, email addresses, my tenancy, the tax people, and so on, and so on…. Agh! I know I need to do it but there always seems to be something better to do.

Matthew is doing really well. His new born clothes are fitting snuggly now and we seem to have the feeding thing sorted. He had started hanging onto my hair sometimes but gratefully he’s still little enough to easily detach. He loves his playmat and the rattly things that hang from it. And storytime is a pleasure we both enjoy. He gets a bit colicky in the evening so I’m avoiding milk for a bit to see if that helps.

I’ll let you know.

Finally, we’ve enjoyed lots of our loved ones popping in or out to say hello. I have to say a big thank you to everyone who we’ve seen – it’s been wonderful to be able to introduce him to so many special people in his first month.

Leave a Reply

