People, people, people

-1848360091

I love you!

Today was such a treat (though me and the Bean are somewhat pooped). Chatted to a lovely couple at the bus stop, who told me all about the cat they’re looking after. Bus driver was a sweetie and kept checking we were ok (I like to stand on the bus). Popped into our head office for the first swamping-of-attention of the day while asking a favour that was swiftly met. Then smiles on the train from strangers, before lunch with great company. Visit to YMCA Wimbledon followed, with more swooning (not over me!) by staff and residents alike. Felt like a celebrity! Bumped into another couple of familiar faces on the way home before collapsing on the sofa. Day of people-treats nicely topped off with a yummy dinner prepared by my lovely (and to be credited with any sanity I have maintained) flatmate – people are precious! And I’m so glad that I’m not in this alone.

Leave a Reply

