Pyjama and ponder day

Welcome to WordPress! I have dismally failed to import my Posterous blog, so we’re starting fresh here (unless I can work it out, that is).

SAM_1091

I love and hate days like these in equal measure. There is something fabulously indulgent about not getting dressed, snacking all day, watching TV and witnessing the crappy weather from the right side of a window. But, maybe oddly, it doesn’t make me feel good. Too much time to think perhaps. I am not designed to stay at home. I function best when I have plenty to do. That, however, is not great for my little one, who doesn’t much like it when I’m dashing about. I suppose that there might be a happy middle ground somewhere. I’ll keep looking.

One thought on “Pyjama and ponder day

Leave a Reply

