Old friends and new friends

We had the pleasure, today, of spending the day with a delightful family and I was spoilt with a delicious lunch.

There are a special bunch for a few good reasons. As a group they contain my oldest friend, a dear and wise newer friend, and three yummy kids. It feels so good to be able to maintain old friendships and still enjoy the other’s company after so long. I’m so grateful to have them in my life – not least because they are always so generous with me. And as a new and single parent, it’s invaluable to have experienced parents around me that are happy to share their knowledge.

Most special though, is getting to see M meet other little ones that, I hope, will be part of his life for a long time yet. Generations of friendships just don’t come along that often, do they?

image

Leave a Reply

