Project time!

It’s feels like summer is coming (well, I hope those sunny few days not so long ago weren’t ‘it’ anyway!) and I thought it was about time I got myself off my behind and found a little project to keep my hands busy.

So last week I ordered a picnic bench for the garden (that has recently been spruced by people less lazy than me). And today I finally got some paint and brushes and got cracking.

image

M wasn’t so sure about the afternoon’s entertainment, but after an hour of trying to keep his feet out of the paint and jiggling him to sleep he finally nodded off and left me to it. Well, he was still attached to me, of course, but just gently snoring and much less wriggling – win:win.

image

I’m feeling rather pleased with myself for finally getting something done. Just two more coats and a whole lot of screwing and I’m there!

Leave a Reply

