It’s all blue

The second coat on my bits of bench has now been done, with M snoozing in a sling back carry this time, which worked well (although he has a mysterious blue smudge on his face now and I’ve no idea what it came from!).

We also had a very jolly time with Grandma and Grandad – picnicking and reminiscing in the park and looking at my old baby pictures. Man, I was an ugly toddler! I’m hoping M follows his papa in looks more when he hits that age.

The day was topped off with a good old catch up with a Y colleague over dinner, sans bebe. I had Coke but I shoulda had wine. I shoulda had wine! Fool! Next time.

Leave a Reply

