Precious quiet time

It comes at curious moments. Like now when we’ve arrived home and M is fast asleep in the back of the van. It is a great opportunity for us both. Him, to finish his nap. Me, to think, read and write. Collect my thoughts.

Other times include 3am when he’s gone back to sleep but my mind is awake. Adding steps to our walk because he’s enjoying a nap in the sling. More recently, the times when he’ll settle in bed before I’m ready to.

I make an effort to embrace motherhood and all the joys that it offers. I also need to remember the increased pleasure down-time offers as a result. As I am now.

Leave a Reply

