Costume drama

So J, the childminder, told me yesterday that I needed a costume for M for Halloween. It totally threw me. I’m not a big Halloween fan at the best of times, and I really thought I had at least a couple of years before I had to worry about this sort of nonsense. But nevertheless, I found myself searching through the costume dregs at Tesco this evening, hoping beyond hope that I’d find something that might work. Goodness, there is some rubbish out there! In the end, with a little encouragement from a fellow M-lover, I bought some pillow cases and some stickers, and when I got home I made this….

image

…poor attempt at a ghost outfit. It will have to do. Hopefully I can do better next year. Or at least think of a credible excuse to get out if it, anyway….

Leave a Reply

