Everything’s a song

I never used to sing. Not even to my niece and nephew that HAD to have a song before bed when I babysat for them. I was that mean.

Now I sing all the time. Granted, M is my only audience. But I’m stunned how it calms, cheers and distracts him.

Since I know barely any songs by heart, I’ve taken to singing whatever I’m doing. This evening it was a little ditty about my little Bean being so tired and needing to sleep. There have been other creations about pooey nappies needing changing and baths nearly run.

I hope the neighbours can’t hear me – they’d realise far too quickly how bonkers I’ve become….

Leave a Reply

