Thankful

It’s been a while since I’ve done the ‘three things I’m thankful for today’ thing, but today I was reminded of so many it seems rude not to reflect on it.

So here goes…

Things that I am thankful for today –

       A casual, delicious lunch in the warm home I grew up in;

       The opportunity to spend time with the two people who both brought me into the world and taught me all about it;

       Time to focus on work out of the office knowing that at the same time M was having fun with his grandparents.

Precious things indeed and a blessed day all round.

Leave a Reply

