Falling behind

Since M arrived I’ve, pretty much, always gone to bed with him at 7ish and stayed there with him until the morning. I’ve enjoyed it. It’s been my quiet time to read, snuggle with him, and reflect on the day, as well as blog, of course.

But I’m falling behind – with work as well as home stuff. So I’ve decided, for a little while at least, to try leaving M in bed once he falls asleep so that I can get in with other things. I’m a bit worried that I’ll start to notice the difference with less sleep/down time, but it would be SO nice to be able to catch up on some of the other stuff. Like thank you cards!

Leave a Reply

